Solution Focused Brief Therapy Association

fostering the growth of solution focused practices

2012 Conference On Solution-Focused Practices

Bloomington, Minneapolis, MN

Bloomington, Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis Airport Marriott

For registration at the Marriott, with the SFBTA group rate, please use the link below in the ‘Accommodations’ section

November 14th through 18th , 2012

Co-sponsor (with SFBTA):

Conference Chair: Jay Trenhaile, EdD

Program Chair: Neal Sheeley

Opening plenary: Peter Szabo

Closing plenary: Dr. Frank Thomas

Congratulations to this year's award winners:

Janet Bavelas Janet Bavelas:
The Steve de Shazer Memorial Award for significant contributions to research
Heather Fiske Heather Fiske:
Insoo Kim Berg Memorial Award for significant contributions to training
Cathy Grover Ely Cathy Grover Ely:
Research Award - "The Effectiveness of SFBT: The Educational Bottom Line"
Kristin Whitehill Kristin Whitehill:
Research Award - "Youth Offender Diversion Alternative Proposal"
Rosa Ruales Rosa Ruales:
Student Conference Bursaries
Kristin Whitehill Kristin Whitehill:
Student Conference Bursaries
Kristen RungeGlenn Calaguas:
Conference Bursary

Register for academic graduate credit for the conference:

Download 2012 SFBTA conference flyer Here...

2012 Conference Handouts